MyReplacement Hatch

lackkie

ok i have managed to start my project a while a ago a few of you may remeber this

16-11-07_1324Small.jpg

well thanks to ian (mantaman) i now have another manta and here she is once i got her to the work shop

Image003Small.jpg

Image001Small.jpg

Image000Small.jpg

its took a while for me to get around to posting as im fairly new to this web site . so here is a couple of pics as dissasembly starts and as always all seems too good to be true

Image008Small.jpg

01-01-08_1558Small.jpg

01-01-08_1556Small.jpg

01-01-08_1555Small.jpg

so with all interior out inner sills all seem good rear of hatch hardly and signs of mr tin worm but the more i took off the worse it seems to have got

01-01-08_1607Small.jpg

Image019Small.jpg

Image016Small.jpg

so i had to start some where it did seem to be a little overwhelming to begin with but ill have to take it nice and slow and to cheer myself up a bit i bought another manta it was mantaandys blue hatch so i have a little toy to run around for the summer just needs some tlc on the roof :((

untitled.jpg

so far i have started on nsf wheel arch and battery tray so a few more pics and hopefully i will be able to update this as quickly as i can work

STKI0054Small.jpg

underneath that underseal lurks !! you geussed anyway mr tin worm

STKI0055Small.jpg

that was after i took out the filler and metal gause and battery tray is a similar story but cut it all out and start the welding process it seems

STKI0048Small.jpg

STKI0049Small.jpg

STKI0050Small.jpg

so that is as far as i got ,ive started to fabricate a new battery tray trying to get it to look as near to original as possible seems to take longer making the panels but not as long to weld them in i will keep this up to date as much as i can if you think pictures are to big and you can tell me how to reduce them and to what size i gladly will still getting used to photobucket <!-- s:-? -->icon_confused.gif<!-- s:-? -->