Newbie here with a cav coupe.

deanosabby

Hello forum,

I have a 1978 VX Cavalier Coupe GLS with a 1.9L engine. It has only got 38700 miles on the clock and it is genuine mileage.

I picked it up last monday from Peterhead after winning it on ebay for £970.

I have fitted a set of 13" BBS alloys with M+S tyres for the winter and I am also getting quad headlights on Saturday which will be fitted soon.

I will be keeping all the original stuff in the garage and if I come to sell it I will revert it back to standard if needed.

I am keen to fit recaro seats to it as it has standard GLS ones with no headrests and I will at some point if I can get rear seatbelts fitted.

Here are some pics for you to look at and cheers for letting me join your forum.

Ta,

deano.

post-44-1224607982.jpg

post-44-1224607998.jpg

post-44-1224608013.jpg

Oh aye in time

I hope to get a recaro interior first and get it a re-trimmed in red to go with the rest of the inside.

An engine transplant would be good when it needs it but I am not to good with the spanners .

As I have said I am getting quad headlights for it and there are also red front and rear bumpers to from the same place from a post 81 manta.

Thanks for the welcome,

Dean.

I was watching that one closely on ebay, looks like a very nice car you've got yourself. Why can't people leave them standard though? Not having a go, just think it's strange that with so few of them on the road compared to Mantas people would just go and get a Manta if they wanted the bodykit.

I was watching that one closely on ebay, looks like a very nice car you've got yourself. Why can't people leave them standard though? Not having a go, just think it's strange that with so few of them on the road compared to Mantas people would just go and get a Manta if they wanted the bodykit.