Quad Lights

Snowy

I have a set of irmscher quad light surrounds. I thought i had all the bits and peices i needed to make them up into light units. But the bezels i have do not fit.

Can anyone post up a picture of their units, front and back, please.

Thanks

The bezels are too big. I do not mean a tight fit, they are too big to even fit in the housing.

Thanks for the pictures but the ones i have are the original irmscher items not like the ones you have.

But it has given me an idea.

Thanks

Edited by Snowy

Were the dmaged ones originals / one piece bezels?

Not trying to ask silly questions, just I've had the one piece bezels with both the Lucas units with the foam rubber band around the side that have mounts on the back of the light glass and the Cibie ones where the mounts are on the plastic ring. The only problem I've had mixinf these pars is on one occasion the three mounting holes for the unit in the bezel were in the worng place which rotated the light a few degrees. I don't even remember that problem previous times I had swapped Cibieto Lucas and vice versa, just once.

Only time I haven't been able to mix them was once when I had a set of the earlier ones with metal back plates and they had had larger units fitted behind the bezels that shone through them but didn't fir inside them.

Got both sets of lights, best to my understanding, the one pictured above is; after market rep units fitted with larger/flat lamps.

You can see in the picture, they are fibreglass copies.

The irmscher ones (fitted to exclusive model) is slightly smaller and are 'rounder' i.e. Cibie globes. There is 3 plastic/spring adjusters

which are attched to an 'very' thin metal ring, which fits/holds the lamp into the unit, where the ones above are independant of the cover.

I could be wrong, maybe someone else will know for sure.

GL

Keith

All the lights fitted to the quad units be it after market or standard fitment are 5 3/4" lights.