Ascona / Manta Wind Splits - 110Cm

GT2400

A pair of 110cm windsplits as fitted to Ascona / Manta 400's.

They're made by Zender and are nigh on identical to the Irmscher ones. They're used but in good condition, they have a couple of marks on them, but i'd rather be picky. I'd recomend 3M tape or similar when it comes to refitting.

Here's a couple of pics to wet your appetite.

IMG_0461.jpg

IMG_0464.jpg

IMG_0465.jpg

Feel free to make me an offer :)

Edited by GT2400

Hi Mark

Thanks for the wheel link, I hadnt seen it, but have sent a pm to the bloke now. Hopefully not too late :mellow:

Like the windsplits, I have a set Of Imscher ones but they are only 975mm long and 110cm is required for the manta bonnet really. Was thinking of putting them on the tail gate.

I'll set the starting price of £30 :thumbup

Guy

PS what is the windsplit sitting on.........?

Edited by guysat

Hi Guy,

Yep the 110cm ones are the same length as the bonnet so sit perfectly.........

I don't know if they'd look right on the tailgate but just think of that smooth air-flow and additional down force!

The car they're sitting on is purely for photographic purposes but it's not an Opel GT!

Hang on a minute whilst i drag myself up off the floor......my sides are still splitting with laughter.:P

nah he made a mistake, surely he either missed out the 1 at the beginning or the 0 at the end :ph34r:

Ok, let's make it clear......£30-£50 etc and even double that isn't going to win it. If some of you guys have a contact that can get you them for peanuts then i'd suggest buying a couple of hundred boxes.

The last set of Irmscher ones sold for €350+, let's make the offers realistic based on that knowledge.

No more silly offers please.

Ok, let's make it clear......£30-£50 etc and even double that isn't going to win it. If some of you guys have a contact that can get you them for peanuts then i'd suggest buying a couple of hundred boxes.