Hello And Advice :)

laserben

Hey everyone ...

New here on the forums and could do with some advice ...

I'm a ford capri driver and have been for last 3 years ...

However recently I've become increasingly attracted to the opel manta A series.

Something about them really appeals to me ... Especially in black.

I've been eying up a real nice example for sale which I am very tempted to buy...

But not knowing much about mantas I was wondering if a trained eye may be able to assist me by looking at the link to the car......

The photos all

Look stunning ... But if my experience with capris has taught me anything .. You can never judge a car by immaculate photos lol ...

The seller sounds like a nice bloke and I've been in touch ... But I'm very skeptical of the mileage and the fact it's been restored and welded etc ...

You never know just how thorough a home welding job is and the last thing id want is for it to all break out from under the paint a few months down the line and discover that it's a bodge job.

Anyway I'll post the link to the advert ... And I'd be very greatful if anybody with manta experience and a keen eye could advise me on whether it looks like a good deal or a money pit :)

http://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C594034#

The seller did say she smokes a bit on start up ... And that there is a small oil leak.

Welcome along, and well done for not being blinkered on Capri's that you cant see a better car that is the Manta. Think there is some discussion already on this car in the cars for sale section of the forum. It might be a members car I think.

Dont know so much about the A's, but good choice. Good luck with your search.