New to OMOC but not Mantas.

Bruce Hockley

Hi everyone, 

My name is Bruce from Westbury Wiltshire and I have just agreed to purchase a pair of South African 1972 Manta A's. One is a running driving car, the other is a bit more of a parts car.

I don't have any pics yet but plan on taking lots of pics or even videoing the lives of these cars.

I used to own a Manta B lhd 1.3 engined GT/J when I lived in Germany in the early 2000s which I upgraded to a 1.8 and 5 speed box before its untimely demise in an accident. 

I plan to use all the best bits to keep the runner at its best and maybe turn the parts car into a restomod as it has soooo many original parts missing.

Any help and advice will be gratefully received. I am a mechanic of over 30 years and now teach mechanics to the military so I know my way around a workshop but not the Manta A specifically. 

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Bruce Hockley said:

Hi everyone, 

My name is Bruce from Westbury Wiltshire and I have just agreed to purchase a pair of South African 1972 Manta A's. One is a running driving car, the other is a bit more of a parts car.

I don't have any pics yet but plan on taking lots of pics or even videoing the lives of these cars.

I used to own a Manta B lhd 1.3 engined GT/J when I lived in Germany in the early 2000s which I upgraded to a 1.8 and 5 speed box before its untimely demise in an accident. 

I plan to use all the best bits to keep the runner at its best and maybe turn the parts car into a restomod as it has soooo many original parts missing.

Any help and advice will be gratefully received. I am a mechanic of over 30 years and now teach mechanics to the military so I know my way around a workshop but not the Manta A specifically. 

Welcome Bruce. If you have 30 years experience as a mechanic I will be coming to you for help and advice. 

8 hours ago, Bruce Hockley said:

Welcome to the club.

Do you teach in Lynham?