Webber Conversion Kit For A 2.0S Engine To Replace A Varajet Ii

alexwall

I was hoping for a little advice and if anyone has one for sale that would be be excellent.

The original Varajet II has been in my GTJ for all it's life, and so imaginably(!).. It doesn't run particularly smooth and I've taken the Varajet apart so many times (to tinker and clean etc) I fear I've only achieved to actually downgrade it's efficiency somewhat.
With so many comments that you can get a much smoother run out of a webber instead, I'm convinced this is the next project worthy of some time.

I've been told by mechanics that there's a 'simple' four 4 bolt conversion kit - 'it'll slot on dead easy' he says. Yet, I've not bumped into one at auto jumbles.

Of the little research I've done I suspect I'd need a 32/36DGV. As I say, I'm far from an expert on carbs. So, if you know/have a bit of knowledge on the ness weber, or one for sale, please be in touch.

The car is a 1980 registered Manta B, GT/J, 1979 cc, coupe. - Pictured on Stradacab's Project J restoration (http://forums.mantaclub.org/topic/16997-project-j/page-2) : entry #37.
I believe there's an automatic and manual type possible route available, either would be both considered (yet again? which would be the best?)

Any tips you may be able to throw my way, would be mucho appreciated :)

Edited by alexwall

Well, as luck should happen, I posted the original thread (above) and then checked ebay. I've always wanted a conversion kit rather than all the bits and bobs in upgrading. Call me lazy or 'out of my depths with carbs'.