Newbie Non Omoc Member From Leamington - Am I Able To Attend The Midlands Club Meet This Friday To Discuss Manta Ownership And Joining The Club?

druid

Hello guys

I'm an Manta newbie, having been into air cooled VWs for as many years as I can remember (ouch!) However, I am a bit dissillusioned with the whole VW scene and I'm currently selling my '57 oval window beetle project. Although my VW credentials may have some of you gnashing their teeth in dismay, I can tell you that I did own a Vauxhall Magnum Coupe for some years during the late '80s/early '90s and it was the coolest vehicle I have ever owned (wish I'd never sold it!). Hopefully the Magnum ownership will buy me some credit around here?

I am seriously looking to buy a really good solid manta. Armed with a few motoring magazine buyer's guide articles, I have viewed a couple of mantas already. One seems pretty good but at the top of my budget. The other was extensively welded along both sills and the offside chassis rails. The welding was of a poor standard which is a shame as the previous owner had spent a lot of time making the car look good.

I am based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire and I was hoping that I could turn up to the Midlands club meet this Friday at the Race Horse in Warwick as it is on my doorstep. I just want to meet the guys, get a bit of advice on buying a manta (maybe a few leads?) and discuss joining the club. Does anyone know if I can attend this event even though I am not a club member?

Cheers

Andy

Hi Andy,

welcome to our forum!

of course you can attend the meet!

You will be made very welcome.

I am sure your local members will point you in the right direction.

Happy Manta Hunting !

Fiona :thumbup

hi andy and welcome to the forum

you can attend pub meets even if your not a member and am sure you will get plenty off help in your search :D

Thanks Gary

I will drop in on Friday

Hi Andy,