Rolling Road - what to ask for

Jonathan Pounsett

My Manta is currently running on a base map and needs a proper set up on a dyno. (Emerald ECU)

I’ve never done this before and need to know what are the essential things to ask for and other desirable things that are worth considering if I can afford it. I assume you pay for the knowledge of the guys and the time you’re actually on the rolling road. 

Edited by Jonathan Pounsett
Changed your to you’re
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, Manta hatch said:

Best chap I have found is Andrew at ap race engines very reasonable costs and good with most ecus what he don’t know ain’t worth knowing well worth the travel tried numerous places over the years Andrew is a cut above the rest 

I hear what you’re saying @Manta hatchbut I was already worried about my 20 minute drive to Portsmouth - AP Race Engines sounds the bussiness but they’re just too far away. 

5 hours ago, Jonathan Pounsett said:

I hear what you’re saying @Manta hatchbut I was already worried about my 20 minute drive to Portsmouth - AP Race Engines sounds the bussiness but they’re just too far away. 

If you are worried about the drive to Portsmouth then you won't love it when they pop it on the rollers!!

Make sure the car is as prepared as it can be as there time is expensive and they will give it some welly! so you don't want it breaking down while its there!

Can you not trailer it there? I hired one of those drive on recovery things and took mine up to Northampton (from Bournemouth) as it was not run in with the new cam. It might seem like an expense, but the cost of tuning is way more expensive! I had issues with my ECU (old Webcon Alpha) and they had to swap it out for an Omex one, so that added an hour and a half to the cost!

Why are you worried about the drive? because its not setup properly?

Andy

• Thanks 1

4 minutes ago, 611 said:

If you are worried about the drive to Portsmouth then you won't love it when they pop it on the rollers!!