Manta i200 rebuild

srmrally

Hello everyone just thought I'd put up a post of my work so far mainly just getting it stripped down ready to go to sandblaster hopefully in the next couple of weeks, I have made a frame to align the new chassis legs up, and some brackets to put on to a trolley to be able to move about the workshop and go to blaster, have acquired most of the parts I need to do the job, this is my first attempt at doing a post so hopefully it loads all the photos, more to come 

Project images are available to Club Members Only, Click to become an OMOC Member.

Project images are available to Club Members Only, Click to become an OMOC Member.

Will have to try later with pics as it hasn't loaded Al of them 

• Like 5

Thank didn't know it was rare thought it was part of the i200 conversation learning things all the time, would also like to thank Carl, stive vince, Sean and Shaun for there help in getting parts  and Andrew abbot for his u tube channel 

Edited by srmrally

Ps also Dave deakin and omoc for parts supply 

2 hours ago, H-400 said:

Hi Stuart, welcome and succes with the restoration. Noticed you'v got that rare dummy "16V look" rocker cover, nice👍.

Wish it was the real 16v always wanted a 400 but cash always elusive had a 18 gt back in 1984 ever since wanted the 400 

2 hours ago, srmrally said:

Thank didn't know it was rare thought it was part of the i200 conversation learning things all the time, would also like to thank Carl, stive vince, Sean and Shaun for there help in getting parts  and Andrew abbot for his u tube channel 

No Problem Stuart. Hope those chasis legs come in handy. 

4 hours ago, srmrally said:

Should get it scanned so that they can 3D print them, no doubt would be quite a popular item.

Loving the car. Another one saved . Good to see all the panels you collected, are those the hand crafted ones or some other source?