Hi, A Bit About Myself

piggy1988gte

hi all im pig, im 28 and iv always wanted a manta, my old man had three, my best mate had a old berlineta and iv now just been given a 1988 manta b gte. the old girl has only done 87k on the clock, she has been sat in someones back yard for the last 6 years after failling its test on a broken head light bulb and some welding, me i would of just done it lol, iv gone today to pick it up and after putting a battery on it she fired up strate away thats after six years so im on a high, problem is all for brakes are seezed on and sorry to say after spending a few moments looking round i desided to leave it were she is stood. im going next week to pick her up and bring her to a loving home lol. there is a hell of alot of welding needed but guess what im a welder plater by trade and i can do that with one hand tied behind my back thumbsup.gif anyway iv got one pic on my phone to show you all its a two twone colour of white and green lol. anyways enough of me rabbit in on just thought i would say hi, will be putting a link of my progress when i start its going to be a major job and a full referb but thats what i need to keep the grey matter ticking over, pleased to meet you all and i would just like to add i know my speeling is really bad so i dont need it pointing out as i already know lol i had this problem with one of the polo forumsrolleyes.gif

cheers pig

welcome to the mad house.

Don't worry about your spelling I'm just as bad, as long as we can understand what you are saying we don't mind.

Where abouts are you in the contry? north, south? sounds like you have a lot of welding to do but as thats your job your in a good position as all mantas need welding. :lol:

this is my poorly lady lol, it was love at first sight i juct cant wait to take it across some of the b roads round here and north yorks, im from retford but am from gainsborough in lincolnshire origanally.

dsc00225k.th.jpg