Returning

Perry Hayes

Hi, I have just re-joined after an absence of many years.  I still have the same car that I was a member with last time.  I have an Irmscher Exclusive which has been tucked up in my garage for the last 20 years and hopefully in the next year or so will be re-commissioned once my husband has finished the Consul, Mustang and Ford Pop!  It needs the sunroof and chassis rails sorting, a few dents and probably a re-spray.  I'm hoping it will be back on the road when it's tax exempt although that's four years away, depends on how expensive my road car tax gets.  It did get 3rd place at Billing in best original, not sure what year but it was over 20 years ago.

It was on the Exclusive Register in the past, does this still exist?

We also have an 1800 automatic Berlinetta that was bought to use for the body shell but discovered rightly or wrongly these are quite rare so thought it best not to cannibalise it.  It's going to get enough work done (it's joined the queue mentioned above) on it to get an MOT then will be up for sale. 

Anyway that's me.

Perry

• Like 3

Thank you.  Not sure how to answer you individually so all replies are here!

Steve - I will try to dig out the photo from Billing.  I will uncover the car and take a picture in the garage.  The Berlinetta we have only had for a few years, got stopped by the Police driving it home after buying it and once we were nearly home the exhaust fell off.  

Wayne, there was a register but Paul says it doesn't exist any more, shame.

All previous photos are from before the digital age, I bought the car in May 1996, I've dug out my folder on the car and I attended Billing with it in July 1999.  I will scan the old photos and take some new ones.

Thanks Paul, time flies, first time I have been referred to as senior, strange how one's mind doesn't register that.

Perry

• Like 2